Reviews

Please read what our customers say about our products and services. If you are a customer, please feel free to leave your own review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Mar 15, 2016 by Cheryl Richards
City & State: Brandywine 

In the past we have used Renaissance Jewelers for repair work and watch battery replacement. Recently we needed a custom piece designed. Our need included a necklace chain that we already had, his/hers wedding bands,and a diamond engagement ring. Originally we had thought we would put the diamond in a necklace setting and put the trade-in for the bands and the setting for the engagement ring toward the purchase price. However, Casey, our sales assistant, worked with us to design an exquisite merger of both wedding bands and the diamond from the wedding band into a necklace pendant. We could not have imagined how beautiful the piece turned out! It was a wonderful way to allow wedding rings from a very special couple to continue to live on. I would encourage anyone who has a set of wedding rings that they have tucked in a drawer to take them to the jewelers at Renaissance and ask to see a photograph of our custom piece. They will be posting it on their site...but until then, take a look at the one they did for us and let those special rings take on a new life!


20 Years of Jewelry Service in Waldorf

Feb 29, 2016 by C. Stine
City & State: La Plata, MD 

From my very first purchase of a sapphire ring more than 20 years ago, Golden Renaissance Jewellers has held a special place in my heart. The knowledgeable, customer-oriented staff, the welcoming atmosphere, the quality pieces...all contribute to a positive and enjoyable customer experience. Each time I vow my jewelry collection is complete, I somehow manage to return and add 'just one more' piece.


Feb 03, 2016 by Michelle S.
City & State: Charlotte Hall, MD 

I had something custom made with the help of a sales associate. Initially I was super excited, but I finally received it the item was not what I had hoped for. I inquired about changes and then the cost to make the changes kept going up and up. I opted to not make the changes and keep it. I really wanted this item and wanted to wear it proudly. Sadly, not only was the clasp for a lefty but in the short few months I have had it...its already broken. I will never go back there again.

Response: Dear Ms. Michelle S,

Thank you for posting your review. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We believe in work, done with integrity. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction with your custom designed necklace. Choosing items from a catalogue, sight unseen, can be difficult. It is truly unfortunate that your necklace has broken. We warranty all of our work and would gladly fix your repair, free of charge. Having a clasp on the wrong side of a necklace can make it difficult to open and we also would happily change that over for you. We did try to brainstorm on ways to make this necklace all that you hoped it would be and would love the opportunity to try again. If none of these options are of interest to you, then we would be more than willing to offer you a full refund on your purchase.

All the Best,

Golden Renaissance Jewellers Staff


Custom Jewelry in Waldorf

Jan 07, 2016 by Liza Barrier Leitch
City & State: Waldorf, MD 

The crosses turned out beautiful and there wasnt a dry eye in the room when opened. It warms my heart every time I see my children wearing my mothers cross made with her gold after her untimely passing. Thank you, Golden Renaissance and staff, for making this possible.


Excellent Watch Repair in Waldorf

Dec 23, 2015 by Mike Horton
City & State: Waldorf, MD 

Serviced my old watch quickly & for a great price. Their communication and follow up were excellent. Their customer service and expertise have earned a customer for life. Thanks again for bringing my cherished watch back to life.


Great Jewelry Customer Service in Waldorf

Dec 01, 2015 by Fredia
City & State: Waldorf 

I love this jewelry store!!! I just celebrated a birthday & hinted to my significant other what I would like. I suggested that he might find the item @ Renaissance. Long story made short he traveles & couldn't get back in time for my Bday, so he called the store & the wonderful staff was able to take his order long distance!!! I must say that the (2) of them made excellent choices...I couldn't have been more excited and pleased to be able to open my gift while Face Timing with my husband...thanks you guys???


Jewelery Shopping and Repair In Southern MD

Nov 25, 2015 by Tyrone Ferguson
City & State: ACCOKEEK MD 

This is a great place to shop for jewelry and get it repaired. All of the staff is really nice and informative , which in my experience is hard to come by. In any other jewelry store I always feel pressured to buy some and they always make me want to sign up for a credit account, but not here. It is a nice atmosphere , they never have pressured me or asked me to open up a credit account. Great place to go if you don't want to feel pressured and want a great experience.


Maryland Jewelry Repair

Nov 02, 2013 by Andy D.
City & State: Joint Base Andrews Naval Air Facility, MD 

Their prices are great for jewelry repair and they have some beautiful jewelry as well the staff were helpful as well as friendly a rare find these days.


Jewelry for Family Benefit in Waldorf

Sep 05, 2013 by Chrissy Carr-Thomas
City & State: Waldorf, MD 

I’d like to give a big thanks to Golden Renaissance Jewellers for helping me prepare the jewelry that was to be sold at the Bennett Family Benefit this past weekend! Thanks to your help, all pieces have been sold and proceeds with go to the family. You all were very helpful and your kindness is very appreciated! Thank you!


Engagement and Wedding Rings Purchases in Southern MD

Jul 09, 2011 by Wendy
City & State: Southern MD 

Chuck helped with choosing my engagement ring and both of our wedding bands. He has always been very friendly to us. My engagement ring was appraised for close to twice as much as my husband paid. My wedding band was custom made to match my engagement ring. My husband had his wedding band resized once since our wedding and it was done quickly (a replacement had to be ordered).


Golden Renaissance Jewellers , USA 4.7 5.0 12 12 In the past we have used Renaissance Jewelers for repair work and watch battery replacement. Recently we needed a custom piece designed. Our need included a necklace chain that we
Page:
12